Dispatch 74: Announcing the 2018 Alan Watts Scholarship Award Winner


The faculty and administration are pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Alan Watts Scholarship: Myhisha Webb. Myhisha was selected based on the merits of her written submission to the faculty committee. We are proud and honored that Mr. Watts's incredible legacy continues as a result of this scholarship supporting innovative scholarship at Saybrook University.

Alan Watts made an indelible imprint on the formation of many  Saybrook faculty and students, especially his scholarship on Eastern and Western religion and philosophy (of particular note are two of his works: "The Way of Zen and "Psychotherapy East and West"). 

For more information on Mr. Watts, please go here

Congratulations, Myhisha!